We make affordable ski opportunities happen.

Pico - eticket
(802)-422-6200

www.PicoMountain.com

            Contact us at 

Metrolandskiclub@gmail.com

Plattekill - $10 off lift tickets except holidays with Metroland Ski Club membership card. 
(607) 326-3500
www.Plattekill.com

Met New York Ski Council

https://www.metnyski.org/

Catamount - Metroland Club rate $20 mid week $50 Saturdays $45 Sundays non holiday. 
(518) 325-3200
www.CatamountSki.com

Bolton Valley - Metroland members get a $42 lift ticket any day except holidays this season. Just present your club membership card at the lift ticket window for great savings. College special Wednesdays 12:00 - 8:00pm  $19 lift tickets, $2 slices & $2 dogs. $19 tickets on non-holiday Mondays with 50% off food specials.

www.BoltonValley.com
(877) 926-5866

Whiteface Lake Placid 

518-946-2223

https://www.whiteface.com/mountain

Below is a portion of this seasons Council Awareness & Appreciation Day list.  They are some of the least expensive days to get out and ski & ride. All you have to do is show your Metroland Ski Club card

at the lift ticket window to get the

negotiated price. With membership you don't have to spend any money until you get to the mountain. How great is that !

Capital District Council

National Ski Council

Windham -  Peak Express Card

800-754-9463

www.windhammountain.com


Metroland Ski Club

Mount Snow - Mount Snow has lots of Council Awareness and Appreciation Days this year! They also sell lift tickets in advance to members at $69 all season long through a unique portal with a unique 

password. Just print out your pass at home and show it with your membership card at the Sundance Base lodge group sales office on weekends and the Clock Tower group sales office weekdays. One ticket per membership card. (802) 464-1100

https://www.mountsnow.com/groups/connecticut-ski-council/​
www.MountSnow.com

Killington -

(802) 422 - 3333

www.killington.com

Hunter Mtn - The Snowmaking Capital of The World

 800-486-8376

http://www.huntermtn.com/

These discounts are available by showing your Metroland Ski Club card and valid ID. All discounts posted are deemed reliable as the date of posting. Prices may change and as always, if in question, call first.

Jiminy Peak   - the largest ski and snowboard resort in southern New England
(413) 738-5500
www.jiminypeak.com

Ski Butternut has a great standing anytime offer for our members. Tickets are $25 off anytime you ski or ride there. Just present your Metroland Ski Club membership card and you'll get the discount. A non holiday mid week lift ticket is only $20. Most weekends and holidays are $40. Click this link for all the details - 
http://skibutternut.com/tickets-passes/groups/ski-clubs

Deals and Discounts -  

               this club has the best deals  .

Newsletter - Belleayre Sun Dec 8 - Blinded me with Science        December 4, 2019                           

It’s time to turn off your computer and get out there and ski.
.

Mount Southington  - $10 off tkt any time with membership card.

Thrills made locally

(860) 628-0954

http://mountsouthington.com/

New Jersey Ski Council

Thunder Ridge - 20% off tickets with membership card.
(845) 878-4100
www.ThunderRidgeSki.com

West Mtn  - West Mtn $30 four hour mid week & $40 weekends & holidays. No blackouts. Membership card required.
(518)-636-3699

www.westmtn.net

Bromley -
www.bromley.com

(802) 824- 5522

Ski Sundown - Sunday thru Thursday nights 6 - 10pm $6 off regular rate Adults $32, Jr $28. No holiday exclusions.
(860) 379-7669
www.SkiSundown.com


Connecticut Ski Council - CSC

http://skiclub.com/ct-ski-council-welcome/

Magic Mtn - $29 Throwback Thursdays with Metroland Ski Club membership card & ID.
(802) 824-5645
www.MagicMtn.com 

Mohawk - Monday thru Friday $27 lift tickets. Excludes holiday periods.
(860) 672-6100
www.MohawkMtn.com

Maple $15 tickets Wed & Thurs 3-8pm &  

Fri 12-8pm non holiday w/card 518-381-4700

https://www.mapleskiridge.com/

Gore - North Creek, New York

​(518) 251-2411

https://www.goremountain.com/

Butternut - Metroland Club rate is $20 mid-week $40 weekends non holidays. $45 on holidays except MLK and Presidents weekends Ski & Snowboard rentals $30. Group Lessons $30. 
(413) 528-2000

Butternut rate for Metroland members
www.SkiButternut.com

Hey Skiers & Riders,


Mikaela Shiffrin took another World Cup win at Killington this past weekend with an almost unbelievable time of 2 full seconds faster than her closest competitor. This was her fourth consecutive World Cup win at Killington. Congratulations Mikaela! This weekend she goes to Lake Louise for the World Cup in Downhill and Super G.

Move over El Niño, new Snow Science forecasting seems to indicate that heavy snow years are related to low solar flare activity. Our sun is now entering a period of little solar activity so we’ll see how this Blinded me with Snow Storm Science works out. Solar Scientists are predicting big snow.

Join Metroland this Sunday when we ski & ride Belleayre. Lift tickets are just $30 for members when you preregister by responding to this email. Tickets are $40 for nonmembers. Meet in the lower Discovery lodge near Guest Services where the Stone and Copper room used to be between 8-9:30. Please sign in, bring exact change and your membership card which will get you out onto the snow faster. Ski or board rentals are $30 and a lesson is $20.

Metroland’s “Welcome Member 101.1” email gives an overview of club discounts and benefits. Members can refer to that email to find the complete Council Appreciation and Awareness day list, ski club lodge options, discounts and other benefits. Dates are still coming in so look for it to be periodically updated to 101.2 and so on.

Join Metroland on Saturday Jan 25 for the Met NY Ski Council race at Pico. It is one of the best events of the season and the après party is second to none with lots of food, prizes, auctions and fun. Metroland took first place in the main team event and had the fastest husband and wife teams last year too. Join us by simply showing up to support our team. We can do it again.

This race is open to all ages and levels of skiers and riders but you don’t have to race to have fun. You can simply free ski or ride that day but you must preregister. The discounted rate for a lift ticket, race and admission to the après party is $75, lift tkt and party $60 or race and party at $40. The deadline to sign up is Monday January 6th. Metroland will reimburse our top finishing racers in multiple categories. See the race form below. Send check payable to Metroland Ski Club and mail to –

Metroland Ski Club dues will be considered late after this Sunday December 8 so sign up online now. Individuals are $20 and families are $30. Last season we had nearly 2,000 possible lift ticket discounts. With that many discounts you can't go wrong. Come take some turns with us. Your wallet will thank you.

https://squareup.com/store/metroland-ski-club-membership-dues

Kids day will be held on Saturday January 25 at Mount Southington. Kids lift tickets, lessons and a pizza party are free to those children associated with a CSC club. Ski & snowboard rentals are $35. To preregister send $10 with your child’s name and CSC club name to -
Preregistration is required and you will get your money back that day.

Congratulations to the New Jersey Ski show raffle lift ticket winners Mark K of Mountain Lakes won Windham and Donna M from Montclair won the Gore tickets.

Remember, one of the best ways to “ski more for less” is to plan your trip in advance by looking at our Awareness and Appreciation Day list. Members please refer to that list and order advance sale lift tickets to fill in the odd days out. Remember unused lift tickets are returnable* at seasons end for credit in the following year.

Did you know Metroland Ski Club has the most extensive list of discounted lift tickets in the Northeast. No other club has as many lift ticket possibilities. Last year there were about 2,000. So, if you like to ski or ride inexpensively, join. We do not have any meeting requirements or ask our members to take on any responsibilities other than asking you to attend one of our club or Council events this winter. Simply complete the attached release, pay your dues online and your off to ski and ride to your hearts content. https://squareup.com/store/metroland-ski-club-membership-dues




Ski More for Less with

       Metroland


​Fri Nov 22 Mt Snow 42
Sat Nov 23 Mt Snow 42
Sun Nov 24 Mt Snow 42
Fri Nov 29 Mt Snow 42
Sat Nov 30 Stratton 47
Sun Dec 1 Stratton 47
Wed Dec 4 Maple 15
Thu Dec 5 Maple 15
Fri Dec 6 Maple 15
Fri Dec 6 Mt Snow 42
Sat Dec 7 Mt Snow 42
Sun Dec 8 Mt Snow 42
Fri Dec 6 Stratton 47
Sat Dec 7 Stratton 47
Sun Dec 8 Gore 42
Sat Dec 7 Waterville 35
Sun Dec 8 Waterville 35
Mon Dec 9  Waterville 35
Tue Dec 10 Waterville 35
Wed Dec 11 Waterville 35
Thu Dec 12 Waterville 35
Sun Dec 8 Okemo 75
Mon Dec 9  Whiteface 44
Tue Dec 10 Whiteface 44
Mon Dec 9  Jack Frost BB 28
Tue Dec 10
Wed Dec 11 Maple 15
Thu Dec 12 Maple 15
Fri Dec 13 Maple 15
Fri Dec 13 Killington 55
Fri Dec 13 Jack Frost BB 28
Sat Dec 14 Jack Frost BB 28
Sun Dec 15 Jack Frost BB 28
Mon Dec 16  Jack Frost BB 28
Sat Dec 14 Mt Snow 42
Sun Dec 15 Hunter 50
Mon Dec 16  Hunter 45
Sun Dec 15 Killington 65
Mon Dec 16  Killington 55
Mon Dec 16  Belleayre 38
Tue Dec 17 Belleayre 38
Mon Dec 16  Loon 61
Tue Dec 17 Loon 61
Wed Dec 18 Loon 61
Thu Dec 19 Loon 61
Fri Dec 20 Loon 61
Tue Dec 17 Waterville 35
Wed Dec 18 Waterville 35
Wed Dec 18 Maple 15
Thu Dec 19 Maple 15
Fri Dec 20 Maple 15
Wed Dec 18 Sugarbush 55
Thu Dec 19 Sugarbush 55
Fri Dec 20 Sugarbush 55
Sat Dec 21 Sugarbush 55
Sun Dec 22 Sugarbush 55
Thu Dec 19 Bromley 42
Fri Dec 20 Bromley 42
Fri Dec 20 Jack Frost BB 28
Sat Dec 21 Jack Frost BB 28
Sun Dec 22 Jack Frost BB 28
Mon Dec 23 Jack Frost BB 28
Fri Dec 20 Mt Snow 42
Sat Dec 21 Mt Snow 42
Sun Dec 22 Mt Snow 42
Mon Dec 23 Mt Snow 42
Tue Dec 24 Mt Snow 42
Wed Dec 25 Mt Snow 56
Sun Dec 22 Gore 42
Mon Dec 23 Gore 42
Tue Dec 24 Gore 42
Thu Dec 26 Berkshire East 45
Fri Dec 27 Magic 50
Sat Dec 28 Magic 50
Sun Dec 29 Bromley 49
Mon Dec 30 Bromley 49
Tue Dec 31 Magic 49
Wed Jan 1 Mt Snow 45
Thu Jan 2 Attitash 37
Fri Jan 3 Attitash 37
Sat Jan 4 Attitash 47
Sun Jan 5 Attitash 37
Thu Jan 2 Wildcat 37
Fri Jan 3 Wildcat 37
Sat Jan 4 Wildcat 47
Sun Jan 5 Wildcat 37
Thu Jan 2 Berkshire East 35
Fri Jan 3 Magic 42
Fri Jan 3 Mt Snow 45
Sat Jan 4 Mt Snow 56
Sun Jan 5 Mt Snow 56
Fri Jan 3 Jack Frost BB 43
Sat Jan 4 Jack Frost BB 43
Sun Jan 5 Jack Frost BB 43
Mon Jan 6 Jack Frost BB 43
Sun Jan 5 Plattekill
Mon Jan 6 Loon 61
Tue  Jan 7 Loon 61
Mon Jan 6 Sugarbush 56
Tue  Jan 7 Sugarbush 58
Wed Jan 8 Sugarbush 58
Thu Jan 9 Sugarbush 58
Fri Jan 10 Sugarbush 58
Sat Jan 11 Sugarbush 65
Sun Jan 12 Sugarbush 65
Tue  Jan 7 Stratton 53
Wed Jan 8 Stratton 53
Wed Jan 8 Maple 15
Thu Jan 9 Maple
Fri Jan 10 Maple
Thu Jan 9 Bromley 42
Fri Jan 10 Killington 55
Sat Jan 11 Killington 65
Sun Jan 12 Killington 65
Mon Jan 13 Killington 55
Fri Jan 10 Pico 40
Sat Jan 11 Pico 45
Sun Jan 12 Pico 45
Mon Jan 13 Pico 40
Sat Jan 11 Jack Frost BB 43
Sun Jan 12 Jack Frost BB 43
Sat Jan 11 Waterville 45
Sun Jan 12 Waterville 45
Sun Jan 12 Jay 61
Mon Jan 13 Jay 51
Sun Jan 12 Hunter 50
Mon Jan 13 Hunter 45
Sun Jan 12 Oak 30
Mon Jan 13 Belleayre 38
Tue Jan 14 Belleayre 38
Mon Jan 13 Whiteface 44
Tue Jan 14 Whiteface 44
Tue Jan 14 Berkshire East 30
Wed Jan 15 Bromley 42
Wed Jan 15 Maple 15
Thu Jan 16 Maple 15
Fri Jan 17 Maple 15
Thu Jan 16 Gore 42
Thu Jan 16 Bromley 42
Fri Jan 17 Mt Snow 45
Sat Jan 18 Jay 52
Sun Jan 19 Jay 52
Mon Jan 20 Jay 41
Tue Jan 21 Jay 41
Wed Jan 22 Jay 41
Thu Jan 23 Jay 41
Sat Jan 18 Burke 52
Sun Jan 19 Burke 52
Mon Jan 20 Burke 41
Tue Jan 21 Burke 41
Wed Jan 22 Burke 41
Thu Jan 23 Burke 41
Fri Jan 24 Burke 35
Sat Jan 25 Burke 35
Sun Jan 26 Burke 35
Wed Jan 22 Maple 15
Thu Jan 23 Maple 15
Fri Jan 24 Maple 15
Fri Jan 24 Mt Snow 45
Sat Jan 25 Mt Snow 53
Sun Jan 26 Mt Snow 56
Fri Jan 24 Jack Frost BB 43
Sat Jan 25 Jack Frost BB 43
Sun Jan 26 Jack Frost BB 43
Sun Jan 26 Oak 30
Sun Jan 26 Berkshire East 40
Mon Jan 27 Berkshire East 30
Tue Jan 28 Berkshire East 30
Sun Jan 26 Jay 61
Mon Jan 27 Jay 51
Wed Jan 29 Bromley 42
Thu Jan 30 Bromley 42
Wed Jan 29 Maple 15
Thu Jan 30 Maple 15
Fri Jan 31 Maple 15
Fri Jan 31 Attitash 37
Sat Feb 1 Attitash 47
Sun Feb 2 Attitash 37
Mon Feb 3 Attitash 37
Fri Jan 31 Killington 55
Sat Feb 1 Killington 65
Sun Feb 2 Killington 65
Mon Feb 3 Killington 55
Fri Jan 31 Pico 40
Sat Feb 1 Pico 45
Sun Feb 2 Pico 45
Mon Feb 3 Pico 40
Fri Jan 31 Wildcat 37
Sat Feb 1 Wildcat 47
Sun Feb 2 Wildcat 37
Mon Feb 3 Wildcat 37
Sat Feb 1 Jack Frost BB 43
Sun Feb 2 Jack Frost BB 43
Sun Feb 2 Hunter 50
Mon Feb 3 Hunter 45
Mon Feb 3 Gore 42
Mon Feb 3 Okemo 86*
Mon Feb 3 Whiteface 44
Mon Feb 3 Loon 61
Tue Feb 4 Loon 61
Tue Feb 4 Jiminy Peak 42
Wed Feb 5 Jiminy Peak 42